This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Jannie
    nl
    8.8
    5 January 2018
    A lovely inn with modern rooms, great food, great owners.
    Great hosts, friendly and funny ! Lovely place to eat and sleep in a great hiking area.. Our new year eve was saved by these wonderful people, charming and accommodating.. and for a price that’s more than reasonable. Thanks again Isabel, Sandra and brother!
    Jan
    gb
    8.3
    13 November 2017
    very enjoyable and the scenery was stunning
    Our room heater didn't work properly and this meant our room was chilly in the early evening. The swimming pool is not on site but a short walk along the road at another property and this was not clear at time of booking.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, offering us different choices for breakfast even though at the time my husband and I were the only residents. Good, traditional home cooked food and an impressive selection of local Portuguese red wine!
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    colin
    gb
    8.3
    11 November 2017
    Tremendous value,only 40 minutes from the coast.
    Very little to criticise, a fridge would have been welcome.
    A delightful family run business. A bar/restaurant at the roadside (N2) and a new accommodation block behind.The well equipped room including A/C, Satellite channels and a substantial breakfast made for an enjoyable stay.
    il
    7.5
    9 October 2017
    Comfort location on the way from beaches toward north of Portugal
    1. If you're allergic to mold/mustiness then expect the reaction. 2. The property is mainly a restaurant, not hotel. And rooms are facing the back of kitchen. Until the restaurant closes (about until midnight) you'll hear cutlery noise, dings, and shouts from the kitchen.
    We chose new type of rooms because of large shower box and good water stream.
    Rudolf
    nl
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Excellent quality and hospitality for a fair price.
    Zero
    Hospitality and friendly staff, arriving around 22:00 hours and still getting a great dinner, TOP!
    JASalgado
    pt
    9.6
    19 September 2017
    We liked a lot
    Good Acomodations, Very clean All workers were very pleasant and friendly The location is very quiet
    Andrejus
    gb
    10
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno
    gb
    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tck1804
    gb
    8.3
    12 September 2017
    fantastic option outside of the typical touristic location
    Good value for money with an excellent typical and traditional portuguese restaurant
    gb
    10
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Falcão TT
    pt
    7.9
    9 September 2017
    Comida excelente e sossego do local
    Yas Akram
    gb
    8.3
    9 September 2017
    Good if you want to be away from the busy side of Algarve
    Didn't realise it was so far out from everything. Pool was in another building.
    Staff were lovely. Place was very clean and room looked quite new. Food at the restaurant was very good and reasonable in price.
    Andrew
    gb
    9.2
    8 September 2017
    Quiet location, friendly management.
    Wardrobe smelt damp. Limited choice dinner menu, although it is an authentic Portuguese "mountain" restaurant, don't expect any vegetables!
    Nice bathroom, big powerful shower. Lovely enclosed garden area. Friendly attentive staff and service. Quiet. Some menu items very good.
    nl
    10
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.1
    3 August 2017
    The smell in two of the rooms was very bad.
    Staff were really nice.
    Christine
    be
    8.3
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christian Österberg
    fi
    8.8
    2 August 2017
    The internet connection was very poor in the room.
    Nice, clean and peaceful place with excellent breakfast.
    julie
    gb
    9.6
    26 July 2017
    Fablous!!!!
    pool needs to be on property
    Owners absolute gems. Friendly helpful hard working family!!! Room spotless, cleaned and fresh towels everyday! Gorgeous little garden seated area. Restaurant a MUST, food fab ate there every day. Good breakfast, we asked for toasties tea and coffee outside our room a couple of times and were accommodated. There is a pool but not on the property which is a shame, few minutes walk up the road, we used it on a couple of occasions, owners mums pool on her property. Owners of B&B informed us they are hoping to have there own pool next year, that was the only down side really. Very quiet area if you want to see anything go 30 - 60 min drive , beautiful views on the way upto casa..would def. stay again when the pool is on site.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    16 June 2017
    Head for the hills
    Food could have been bettet
    Rustic location
Loading reviews
Close